Practical tips for when you start your business

I’ve been adding to my list of 100 tips for people who are starting a consulting business.

One of the things that is really important is to decide on your legal status.  I wrote a post about this.

Decide what your legal status is going to be.

Should you set up a company, work as a sole trader and so on?

I then moved on to think about the business name you choose.   I set out options.

Choose the right name for your business.

The post on the choice of name has proven to be popular.

Then I moved on to writing about a virtual business card.  I have one and I find it very helpful.

Here’s  a view of my virtual business card.

Margaret Adams - virtual business card

Create a virtual business card.

The text on the right of the card says:

Our websites . . .

Our site for consultants and organisations delivering professional services is:
http://www.margaretadams.co.uk

Our site for public sector organisations is:
http://www.attractmorebusiness.co.uk

And …
Follow me on Twitter at:
http://twitter.com/BMargaretAdams

Leave a comment

Filed under Good Business, Sales Basics

Leave a Reply

